There have never been more options for fancy sport watches. You’ve got smart ones that sync to your phone and high-tech ones that show your heart rate — and yet you can keep those fancy wrist pieces, because I don’t want anything more than my $34 Timex Ironman.

ALSO: Eight Lust-Worthy Watches Not Made in Switzerland

Read article

This is a watch that has one purpose: to help me time myself while I’m out running. It counts down or up, and if I really want to get fancy, it lets me check my split times or set an alarm. That’s it! And its simplicity is one of the things I love the most about it — I didn’t need to read a 74-page manual or connect it to Wifi before using. Besides being mercifully disconnected from the web, the super-large display makes my heart sing. I love running intervals, and I can glance down in the middle of a sprint and see exactly how many seconds I have left before I can dial it down. And its rubber buttons? Don’t get me started. There’s just something really rewarding about pushing a big button to start and end a run. Then there’s its durability. Since the watch isn’t too technologically advanced, I think it’s less likely to break (that’s just a theory, don’t hold me to it). It has this great sturdiness to it, and since it’s water-resistant, I don’t need to worry about my sweat gumming up the works. I had my previous Timex Ironman for nine years and when the strap finally broke (the watch itself was still going strong), I just replaced it with the newer version of the exact same watch. Best $34 I spent all year. [$34; timex.com]

ALSO: If You Love Intervals, Try a Ladder Workout

Read article

For access to exclusive gear videos, celebrity interviews, and more, subscribe on YouTube!

More News

					2023 Range Rover Sport Is the Ultimate Crossover Flex					



					Surly Releases Preamble: New All-steel 'Pavement Bike'					



					Enjoy Gorgeous Picture With This LG CineBeam Portable Projector					



					Kick Back With The RENPHO Foot Massager During Downtime					



					Keep Your Food Fresh With This Food Storage Containers Set					



					Fix Home Problems Yourself With This Cartman 148Piece Tool Set					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

There have never been more options for fancy sport watches. You’ve got smart ones that sync to your phone and high-tech ones that show your heart rate — and yet you can keep those fancy wrist pieces, because I don’t want anything more than my $34 Timex Ironman.

ALSO: Eight Lust-Worthy Watches Not Made in Switzerland

Read article

This is a watch that has one purpose: to help me time myself while I’m out running. It counts down or up, and if I really want to get fancy, it lets me check my split times or set an alarm. That’s it! And its simplicity is one of the things I love the most about it — I didn’t need to read a 74-page manual or connect it to Wifi before using.

ALSO: Eight Lust-Worthy Watches Not Made in Switzerland

Read article

ALSO: Eight Lust-Worthy Watches Not Made in Switzerland

Besides being mercifully disconnected from the web, the super-large display makes my heart sing. I love running intervals, and I can glance down in the middle of a sprint and see exactly how many seconds I have left before I can dial it down. And its rubber buttons? Don’t get me started. There’s just something really rewarding about pushing a big button to start and end a run.

Then there’s its durability. Since the watch isn’t too technologically advanced, I think it’s less likely to break (that’s just a theory, don’t hold me to it). It has this great sturdiness to it, and since it’s water-resistant, I don’t need to worry about my sweat gumming up the works. I had my previous Timex Ironman for nine years and when the strap finally broke (the watch itself was still going strong), I just replaced it with the newer version of the exact same watch. Best $34 I spent all year. [$34; timex.com]

ALSO: If You Love Intervals, Try a Ladder Workout

Read article

For access to exclusive gear videos, celebrity interviews, and more, subscribe on YouTube!

ALSO: If You Love Intervals, Try a Ladder Workout

Read article

ALSO: If You Love Intervals, Try a Ladder Workout

More News

					2023 Range Rover Sport Is the Ultimate Crossover Flex					



					Surly Releases Preamble: New All-steel 'Pavement Bike'					



					Enjoy Gorgeous Picture With This LG CineBeam Portable Projector					



					Kick Back With The RENPHO Foot Massager During Downtime					



					Keep Your Food Fresh With This Food Storage Containers Set					



					Fix Home Problems Yourself With This Cartman 148Piece Tool Set					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More News

					2023 Range Rover Sport Is the Ultimate Crossover Flex					



					Surly Releases Preamble: New All-steel 'Pavement Bike'					



					Enjoy Gorgeous Picture With This LG CineBeam Portable Projector					



					Kick Back With The RENPHO Foot Massager During Downtime					



					Keep Your Food Fresh With This Food Storage Containers Set					



					Fix Home Problems Yourself With This Cartman 148Piece Tool Set					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More News

					2023 Range Rover Sport Is the Ultimate Crossover Flex					



					Surly Releases Preamble: New All-steel 'Pavement Bike'					



					Enjoy Gorgeous Picture With This LG CineBeam Portable Projector					



					Kick Back With The RENPHO Foot Massager During Downtime					



					Keep Your Food Fresh With This Food Storage Containers Set					



					Fix Home Problems Yourself With This Cartman 148Piece Tool Set					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City