Kevin Smith, the director and star of the new movie Jay & Silent Bob Reboot, discusses his postpunk heroes, a blockbuster he watches on repeat, and his other recent obsessions. — As told to J.R. Sullivan

The New ‘Rise of Skywalker’ Trailer: Lots of Nostalgia, and Rey on the Dark Side

Read article

Music I’ve fallen down a New Order rabbit hole recently. I was in Manchester, England, the band’s hometown, a while back to record some podcasts, which inspired me to revisit their albums. My go-to is 1983’s Power, Corruption & Lies; the box set Movement is great, too.

Commissioned painting of The Bad News Bears from Wonder Bros. Image courtesy of Kevin Smith. Courtesy of Kevin Smith Art A few months ago, I commissioned a painting of The Bad News Bears, one of my favorite movies, from the Wonder Bros. I wanted a painting of the team photo from the very end of the movie, and the Wonder Bros do these incredible renditions of pop culture things. Film I watched Avengers: Infinity War 86 times; my iTunes kept count. It was incredibly satisfying. And Avengers: Endgame was even more so, especially with Tony Stark’s heroic arc coming to an end. I’m sure I’ll watch it even more than I did the last.

Here Are the Real-Life Craft Beers That Thor Drank in ‘Avengers: Endgame’

Read article

Podcast When I started my podcast SModcast in 2007, my co-host and I used The Ricky Gervais Show as a model. Had I discovered podcasts first, I never would have made any films; I love the medium.

For access to exclusive gear videos, celebrity interviews, and more, subscribe on YouTube!

More News

					Prepare for The Oscars With These Blu-Rays					



					How Matt Higgins Climbed and Conquered the Corporate Ladder					



					Best THC Detox Methods: 4 Best THC Detox Cleanse & Weed Detox Kits Of 2023					



					Your Pup Needs These Greenies Natural Dog Dental Treats					



					Model and Influencer Sixtine Rouyre Joins 2023 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition					



					Start Gaming With The PS5 God of War Ragnarök Bundle					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

Kevin Smith, the director and star of the new movie Jay & Silent Bob Reboot, discusses his postpunk heroes, a blockbuster he watches on repeat, and his other recent obsessions. — As told to J.R. Sullivan

The New ‘Rise of Skywalker’ Trailer: Lots of Nostalgia, and Rey on the Dark Side

Read article

Music

I’ve fallen down a New Order rabbit hole recently. I was in Manchester, England, the band’s hometown, a while back to record some podcasts, which inspired me to revisit their albums. My go-to is 1983’s Power, Corruption & Lies; the box set Movement is great, too.

The New ‘Rise of Skywalker’ Trailer: Lots of Nostalgia, and Rey on the Dark Side

Read article

The New ‘Rise of Skywalker’ Trailer: Lots of Nostalgia, and Rey on the Dark Side

Art

A few months ago, I commissioned a painting of The Bad News Bears, one of my favorite movies, from the Wonder Bros. I wanted a painting of the team photo from the very end of the movie, and the Wonder Bros do these incredible renditions of pop culture things.

Film

I watched Avengers: Infinity War 86 times; my iTunes kept count. It was incredibly satisfying. And Avengers: Endgame was even more so, especially with Tony Stark’s heroic arc coming to an end. I’m sure I’ll watch it even more than I did the last.

Here Are the Real-Life Craft Beers That Thor Drank in ‘Avengers: Endgame’

Read article

Podcast

When I started my podcast SModcast in 2007, my co-host and I used The Ricky Gervais Show as a model. Had I discovered podcasts first, I never would have made any films; I love the medium.

Here Are the Real-Life Craft Beers That Thor Drank in ‘Avengers: Endgame’

Read article

Here Are the Real-Life Craft Beers That Thor Drank in ‘Avengers: Endgame’

For access to exclusive gear videos, celebrity interviews, and more, subscribe on YouTube!

More News

					Prepare for The Oscars With These Blu-Rays					



					How Matt Higgins Climbed and Conquered the Corporate Ladder					



					Best THC Detox Methods: 4 Best THC Detox Cleanse & Weed Detox Kits Of 2023					



					Your Pup Needs These Greenies Natural Dog Dental Treats					



					Model and Influencer Sixtine Rouyre Joins 2023 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition					



					Start Gaming With The PS5 God of War Ragnarök Bundle					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More News

					Prepare for The Oscars With These Blu-Rays					



					How Matt Higgins Climbed and Conquered the Corporate Ladder					



					Best THC Detox Methods: 4 Best THC Detox Cleanse & Weed Detox Kits Of 2023					



					Your Pup Needs These Greenies Natural Dog Dental Treats					



					Model and Influencer Sixtine Rouyre Joins 2023 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition					



					Start Gaming With The PS5 God of War Ragnarök Bundle					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More News

					Prepare for The Oscars With These Blu-Rays					



					How Matt Higgins Climbed and Conquered the Corporate Ladder					



					Best THC Detox Methods: 4 Best THC Detox Cleanse & Weed Detox Kits Of 2023					



					Your Pup Needs These Greenies Natural Dog Dental Treats					



					Model and Influencer Sixtine Rouyre Joins 2023 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition					



					Start Gaming With The PS5 God of War Ragnarök Bundle					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City