Heading into his third year in the NFL, New York Jets safety Jamal Adams has already made a major impact on the league. In 2018, Adams made his first Pro Bowl, winning defensive MVP of the game, and was named second-team All-Pro after ranking third in total tackles. Not bad for a player who will be 23 years old at the start of the season.

15 Reasons to Stop Worrying and Learn to Love the NFL This Season

Read article

Adams was the sixth pick in the 2017 draft, and he’s met the high expectations. Now he’s ready to take the next step for the Jets as he heads into the 2019 season. “I’m excited for this year and the team is excited about what we can do,” Adams told Men’s Journal. “I’ve been working more and more on my speed and fundamentals, and I know I can do even better than I did last season. We made some big additions, and if we prepare and compete the right way as a team, the sky’s the limit.”

Super Bowl MVP Julian Edelman on What It’s Like to Play With Tom Brady

Read article

Courtesy of New Era Here’s how Adams trains in the offseason, why he shifted to a pescatarian diet, and more.

What are your workouts like in the offseason? Usually I try to hit it hard. Obviously at different times of the year, in the offseason, you also take it easy and take care of your body, but t’s a balance. I do a lot of massages and therapy when I’m training to make sure my body is being taken care of. How has your training changed since coming into the league? It’s mostly the same. I’m not a guy who tries to go all over the place. I stick with what I know. I know my body well, and as I’m getting older I know what it takes to stay in shape and keep my body feeling good all year round. A lot of my training takes place on the track. I’m always running up and down the hills by me, or in the bleachers, and of course I do work in the weight room. I also do a lot of yoga and stretching. I’m trying to be consistent with it. What’s your diet like? For the past two and a half months, I’ve been keeping a pescatarian diet. I don’t eat meat any more, and it’s really helped me a lot. I don’t ever feel bloated, I’m moving faster on the field, and I have a lot more energy. So far it’s been great for me.

Al Pereira/Getty Images

Here’s How NFL Star Deshaun Watson’s Training for a Texans Super Bowl Run

Read article

How do you like to spend your down time? Spending time with family, like my nephews and nieces, since I can’t see them as much during the season. I love movies and music. Sports-wise, outside of football, I love bowling. My highest score is a 275. I bowled that when I was a teenager. That was my best go-around. What are your expectations for yourself and the team this season? We’re excited for this year. We have a new coach coming in and some new guys like Le’Veon [Bell]. The past two years haven’t been great, and we understand that being in New York, it’s a win-now mentality no matter what. All we can do is go out there and compete as hard as we can. We want to build that chemistry together in training camp, because you never know where it can go. In the NFL, any team can be beat. I don’t have any expectations. You have to prepare. That’s what matters—not what expectations you have. Your father played in the NFL for the New York Giants and won a Super Bowl. What does it mean to follow in his footsteps? I strongly believe I was placed here for a reason. My father’s career was cut short by an injury. For me, I felt like this was my calling and that I’m picking up where he left off.

27 Celebrities and Athletes Who Followed in Their Fathers’ Footsteps

Read article

Describe how it feels to snag a big interception? There’s no better feeling. You were once a kid wishing to do that, and now you’re here in the NFL getting to pick off a top quarterback. The fans are going crazy, and not only are you making people happy, you’re making plays for your team and helping them win. For me, there’s no better feeling. It’s hard to describe how great it is, but I enjoy it quite a bit when I can do that. What do you like most about the New Era Training Camp hat collection? I really dig the New Era hats and the way the logo looks on them. I’m definitely excited to be in training camp, and throwing on the new Jets logo to represent the team and New Era. It’s also very cool to have the NFL 100 anniversary logo on the hat. I’m excited for the new caps, there are a mix of options and silhouettes for men and women. From what I’ve seen of the New Era Training Camp collection, the hats are dope. Growing up I loved watching the NFL and it’s a dream come true to be in the NFL into my third year and be part of 100 years of football.

NFL MVP Patrick Mahomes on His Go-To Workouts and How He Makes Those Crazy Sidearm Throws

Read article

What have you enjoyed about collaborating with New Era? The New Era family welcomed me with open arms. It’s been great getting to shoot and do content together and it’s always a great time. They’re great people and I’m very humbled to be a part of the brand and honored to wear the brand. I grew up wearing New Era hats, and to be part of the family and be one of the athletes is a huge honor. I couldn’t be more excited to participate in the NFL 100 and work with New Era.

New Era

New Era

For access to exclusive gear videos, celebrity interviews, and more, subscribe on YouTube!

More News

					Celebrating the Underrated Genius of Riviera Country Club					



					Tiger Woods Will Make His First Start of the Year at the Genesis Invitational					



					Racing Legend Travis Pastrana to Make 2023 Daytona 500 Attempt					



					Training Secrets That Keep Jon Rahm a Powerhouse on the PGA Tour					



					The Best Prop Bets for Super Bowl LVII					



					Everything You Need to Know About the Rolex Series					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

Heading into his third year in the NFL, New York Jets safety Jamal Adams has already made a major impact on the league. In 2018, Adams made his first Pro Bowl, winning defensive MVP of the game, and was named second-team All-Pro after ranking third in total tackles. Not bad for a player who will be 23 years old at the start of the season.

15 Reasons to Stop Worrying and Learn to Love the NFL This Season

Read article

Adams was the sixth pick in the 2017 draft, and he’s met the high expectations. Now he’s ready to take the next step for the Jets as he heads into the 2019 season.

15 Reasons to Stop Worrying and Learn to Love the NFL This Season

Read article

15 Reasons to Stop Worrying and Learn to Love the NFL This Season

“I’m excited for this year and the team is excited about what we can do,” Adams told Men’s Journal. “I’ve been working more and more on my speed and fundamentals, and I know I can do even better than I did last season. We made some big additions, and if we prepare and compete the right way as a team, the sky’s the limit.”

Super Bowl MVP Julian Edelman on What It’s Like to Play With Tom Brady

Read article

Here’s how Adams trains in the offseason, why he shifted to a pescatarian diet, and more.

Super Bowl MVP Julian Edelman on What It’s Like to Play With Tom Brady

Read article

Super Bowl MVP Julian Edelman on What It’s Like to Play With Tom Brady

What are your workouts like in the offseason?

Usually I try to hit it hard. Obviously at different times of the year, in the offseason, you also take it easy and take care of your body, but t’s a balance. I do a lot of massages and therapy when I’m training to make sure my body is being taken care of.

How has your training changed since coming into the league?

It’s mostly the same. I’m not a guy who tries to go all over the place. I stick with what I know. I know my body well, and as I’m getting older I know what it takes to stay in shape and keep my body feeling good all year round. A lot of my training takes place on the track. I’m always running up and down the hills by me, or in the bleachers, and of course I do work in the weight room. I also do a lot of yoga and stretching. I’m trying to be consistent with it.

What’s your diet like?

For the past two and a half months, I’ve been keeping a pescatarian diet. I don’t eat meat any more, and it’s really helped me a lot. I don’t ever feel bloated, I’m moving faster on the field, and I have a lot more energy. So far it’s been great for me.

Here’s How NFL Star Deshaun Watson’s Training for a Texans Super Bowl Run

Read article

How do you like to spend your down time?

Spending time with family, like my nephews and nieces, since I can’t see them as much during the season. I love movies and music. Sports-wise, outside of football, I love bowling. My highest score is a 275. I bowled that when I was a teenager. That was my best go-around.

Here’s How NFL Star Deshaun Watson’s Training for a Texans Super Bowl Run

Read article

Here’s How NFL Star Deshaun Watson’s Training for a Texans Super Bowl Run

What are your expectations for yourself and the team this season?

We’re excited for this year. We have a new coach coming in and some new guys like Le’Veon [Bell]. The past two years haven’t been great, and we understand that being in New York, it’s a win-now mentality no matter what. All we can do is go out there and compete as hard as we can. We want to build that chemistry together in training camp, because you never know where it can go. In the NFL, any team can be beat. I don’t have any expectations. You have to prepare. That’s what matters—not what expectations you have.

Your father played in the NFL for the New York Giants and won a Super Bowl. What does it mean to follow in his footsteps?

I strongly believe I was placed here for a reason. My father’s career was cut short by an injury. For me, I felt like this was my calling and that I’m picking up where he left off.

27 Celebrities and Athletes Who Followed in Their Fathers’ Footsteps

Read article

Describe how it feels to snag a big interception?

There’s no better feeling. You were once a kid wishing to do that, and now you’re here in the NFL getting to pick off a top quarterback. The fans are going crazy, and not only are you making people happy, you’re making plays for your team and helping them win. For me, there’s no better feeling. It’s hard to describe how great it is, but I enjoy it quite a bit when I can do that.

27 Celebrities and Athletes Who Followed in Their Fathers’ Footsteps

Read article

27 Celebrities and Athletes Who Followed in Their Fathers’ Footsteps

What do you like most about the New Era Training Camp hat collection?

I really dig the New Era hats and the way the logo looks on them. I’m definitely excited to be in training camp, and throwing on the new Jets logo to represent the team and New Era. It’s also very cool to have the NFL 100 anniversary logo on the hat. I’m excited for the new caps, there are a mix of options and silhouettes for men and women. From what I’ve seen of the New Era Training Camp collection, the hats are dope. Growing up I loved watching the NFL and it’s a dream come true to be in the NFL into my third year and be part of 100 years of football.

NFL MVP Patrick Mahomes on His Go-To Workouts and How He Makes Those Crazy Sidearm Throws

Read article

What have you enjoyed about collaborating with New Era?

The New Era family welcomed me with open arms. It’s been great getting to shoot and do content together and it’s always a great time. They’re great people and I’m very humbled to be a part of the brand and honored to wear the brand. I grew up wearing New Era hats, and to be part of the family and be one of the athletes is a huge honor. I couldn’t be more excited to participate in the NFL 100 and work with New Era.

NFL MVP Patrick Mahomes on His Go-To Workouts and How He Makes Those Crazy Sidearm Throws

Read article

NFL MVP Patrick Mahomes on His Go-To Workouts and How He Makes Those Crazy Sidearm Throws

For access to exclusive gear videos, celebrity interviews, and more, subscribe on YouTube!

More News

					Celebrating the Underrated Genius of Riviera Country Club					



					Tiger Woods Will Make His First Start of the Year at the Genesis Invitational					



					Racing Legend Travis Pastrana to Make 2023 Daytona 500 Attempt					



					Training Secrets That Keep Jon Rahm a Powerhouse on the PGA Tour					



					The Best Prop Bets for Super Bowl LVII					



					Everything You Need to Know About the Rolex Series					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More News

					Celebrating the Underrated Genius of Riviera Country Club					



					Tiger Woods Will Make His First Start of the Year at the Genesis Invitational					



					Racing Legend Travis Pastrana to Make 2023 Daytona 500 Attempt					



					Training Secrets That Keep Jon Rahm a Powerhouse on the PGA Tour					



					The Best Prop Bets for Super Bowl LVII					



					Everything You Need to Know About the Rolex Series					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More News

					Celebrating the Underrated Genius of Riviera Country Club					



					Tiger Woods Will Make His First Start of the Year at the Genesis Invitational					



					Racing Legend Travis Pastrana to Make 2023 Daytona 500 Attempt					



					Training Secrets That Keep Jon Rahm a Powerhouse on the PGA Tour					



					The Best Prop Bets for Super Bowl LVII					



					Everything You Need to Know About the Rolex Series					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City