Josh Hutcherson is back saving all of humanity in Season 2 of Future Man on Hulu. How the 26-year-old got here involves b-ball in SoCal, parkour in Paris, and downtime in Spain.

‘Aquaman’ Star Jason Momoa Is a Real American Badass

Read article

  In order to view the video, please allow Manage Cookies

  Sports are my number one workout reg­imen. I play pickup basketball and soccer when I’m in L.A. After two hours, I’m drip­ ping in sweat. Even if I’m out of shape, I go as hard as I can, lungs bleeding. I need that competitive drive to get a cardio workout. I wish I could get into running, although when I was shooting The Hunger Games: Mockingjay in Paris, I did this thing: Put on an upbeat electronic playlist and run/par­kour/dance through the streets. In Paris, there are so many fun things to climb on. Crash Diet My body responds very quickly to eating habits. If I’m being a lazy asshole and I’m not watching my diet, you can see it. But then I’ll eat superclean for a month and there’s a noticeable difference. Usually that means grilled fish with rice and broccoli. I can eat that five nights a week. European Vacation I love being an actor, inhabiting another character. It’s a heady thing, escaping into something else. But when I spend too much time in L.A., I lose my inspiration. So when I’m not working, I’m usually with my girl­ friend at our house in Madrid. It’s an amaz­ing city. I spend a lot of time here. All Tied Up I’ve done a fair share of stunt work, but my character on Future Man, Josh Futtur­man, is pretty incapable. During big action scenes, he’s usually running for cover. In Season 2, Futturman gets pretty tortured: tied up, bag over his head. When I’m shack­ led to something and everyone else is doing a fight scene looking badass, I’m thinking, “Goddammit, I know how to do this shit!” Maybe in Season 3.

For access to exclusive gear videos, celebrity interviews, and more, subscribe on YouTube!

More News

					Prepare for The Oscars With These Blu-Rays					



					How Matt Higgins Climbed and Conquered the Corporate Ladder					



					Best THC Detox Methods: 4 Best THC Detox Cleanse & Weed Detox Kits Of 2023					



					Your Pup Needs These Greenies Natural Dog Dental Treats					



					Model and Influencer Sixtine Rouyre Joins 2023 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition					



					Start Gaming With The PS5 God of War Ragnarök Bundle					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

Josh Hutcherson is back saving all of humanity in Season 2 of Future Man on Hulu. How the 26-year-old got here involves b-ball in SoCal, parkour in Paris, and downtime in Spain.

‘Aquaman’ Star Jason Momoa Is a Real American Badass

Read article

 

‘Aquaman’ Star Jason Momoa Is a Real American Badass

Read article

‘Aquaman’ Star Jason Momoa Is a Real American Badass

In order to view the video, please allow Manage Cookies

Sports are my number one workout reg­imen. I play pickup basketball and soccer when I’m in L.A. After two hours, I’m drip­ ping in sweat. Even if I’m out of shape, I go as hard as I can, lungs bleeding. I need that competitive drive to get a cardio workout. I wish I could get into running, although when I was shooting The Hunger Games: Mockingjay in Paris, I did this thing: Put on an upbeat electronic playlist and run/par­kour/dance through the streets. In Paris, there are so many fun things to climb on.

Crash Diet

My body responds very quickly to eating habits. If I’m being a lazy asshole and I’m not watching my diet, you can see it. But then I’ll eat superclean for a month and there’s a noticeable difference. Usually that means grilled fish with rice and broccoli. I can eat that five nights a week.

European Vacation

I love being an actor, inhabiting another character. It’s a heady thing, escaping into something else. But when I spend too much time in L.A., I lose my inspiration. So when I’m not working, I’m usually with my girl­ friend at our house in Madrid. It’s an amaz­ing city. I spend a lot of time here.

All Tied Up

I’ve done a fair share of stunt work, but my character on Future Man, Josh Futtur­man, is pretty incapable. During big action scenes, he’s usually running for cover. In Season 2, Futturman gets pretty tortured: tied up, bag over his head. When I’m shack­ led to something and everyone else is doing a fight scene looking badass, I’m thinking, “Goddammit, I know how to do this shit!” Maybe in Season 3.

For access to exclusive gear videos, celebrity interviews, and more, subscribe on YouTube!

More News

					Prepare for The Oscars With These Blu-Rays					



					How Matt Higgins Climbed and Conquered the Corporate Ladder					



					Best THC Detox Methods: 4 Best THC Detox Cleanse & Weed Detox Kits Of 2023					



					Your Pup Needs These Greenies Natural Dog Dental Treats					



					Model and Influencer Sixtine Rouyre Joins 2023 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition					



					Start Gaming With The PS5 God of War Ragnarök Bundle					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More News

					Prepare for The Oscars With These Blu-Rays					



					How Matt Higgins Climbed and Conquered the Corporate Ladder					



					Best THC Detox Methods: 4 Best THC Detox Cleanse & Weed Detox Kits Of 2023					



					Your Pup Needs These Greenies Natural Dog Dental Treats					



					Model and Influencer Sixtine Rouyre Joins 2023 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition					



					Start Gaming With The PS5 God of War Ragnarök Bundle					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More News

					Prepare for The Oscars With These Blu-Rays					



					How Matt Higgins Climbed and Conquered the Corporate Ladder					



					Best THC Detox Methods: 4 Best THC Detox Cleanse & Weed Detox Kits Of 2023					



					Your Pup Needs These Greenies Natural Dog Dental Treats					



					Model and Influencer Sixtine Rouyre Joins 2023 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition					



					Start Gaming With The PS5 God of War Ragnarök Bundle					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City