The Indiana Pacers guard and 2018 NBA Most Improved Player shares his thoughts on a soul-music legend, Tinseltown-inspired apparel, and other recent obsessions. —As told to J.R. Sullivan

How 15 NBA Players Train for Speed, Power, and Athleticism

Read article

In order to view the video, please allow Manage Cookies

 

Louis Vuitton Wizard of Oz bomber jacket Courtesy Image   Apparel “I just got a Louis Vuitton Wizard of Oz bomber jacket. It was designed by Virgil Abloh, who’s collaborated with Kanye West and is now head of menswear at Louis Vuitton. I’ve started dabbling in fashion, and I definitely respect Virgil’s work. The bomber has the Tin Man on the back and a big block ‘OZ’ on the front. If it goes on sale, get one.”

Look Sharp on Any Winter Cabin Retreat With These Style Essentials

Read article

Moleskine journal Courtesy Image   Travel “I’m on the road a lot playing in different cities, and I never travel without my journal. It’s not really a diary, but each night, I make time to write down a few thoughts and feelings, to keep track of what’s happening on and off the court and to reflect a little. I’ve made a habit of it; it’s like brushing my teeth. It’s something I just do without thinking.”

Home Alone Courtesy Image   Film “To relax when I’m home in Indiana, I chill with my dogs, Apollo and Zeus, and watch movies. I usually throw on either Home Alone or Home Alone 2, or maybe some old-school Disney, like Mulan. I watch the same three or four movies over and over—all ones I grew up with. Nothing else matters when I watch them; I can just be nostalgic.”

Donny Hathaway Courtesy Image   Music “Basketball takes up most of my time, but I’ve been singing since I was a kid, and music is still a big part of my life. I like some new hip-hop, but I’m more into old-school R&B and soul, like Donny Hathaway. It’s hard to pick a favorite track, but ‘A Song for You’ is a good place to start.”

For access to exclusive gear videos, celebrity interviews, and more, subscribe on YouTube!

More News

					Celebrating the Underrated Genius of Riviera Country Club					



					Tiger Woods Will Make His First Start of the Year at the Genesis Invitational					



					Racing Legend Travis Pastrana to Make 2023 Daytona 500 Attempt					



					Training Secrets That Keep Jon Rahm a Powerhouse on the PGA Tour					



					The Best Prop Bets for Super Bowl LVII					



					Everything You Need to Know About the Rolex Series					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

The Indiana Pacers guard and 2018 NBA Most Improved Player shares his thoughts on a soul-music legend, Tinseltown-inspired apparel, and other recent obsessions. —As told to J.R. Sullivan

How 15 NBA Players Train for Speed, Power, and Athleticism

Read article

In order to view the video, please allow Manage Cookies

 

How 15 NBA Players Train for Speed, Power, and Athleticism

Read article

How 15 NBA Players Train for Speed, Power, and Athleticism

Apparel

“I just got a Louis Vuitton Wizard of Oz bomber jacket. It was designed by Virgil Abloh, who’s collaborated with Kanye West and is now head of menswear at Louis Vuitton. I’ve started dabbling in fashion, and I definitely respect Virgil’s work. The bomber has the Tin Man on the back and a big block ‘OZ’ on the front. If it goes on sale, get one.”

Look Sharp on Any Winter Cabin Retreat With These Style Essentials

Read article

Look Sharp on Any Winter Cabin Retreat With These Style Essentials

Read article

Look Sharp on Any Winter Cabin Retreat With These Style Essentials

Travel

“I’m on the road a lot playing in different cities, and I never travel without my journal. It’s not really a diary, but each night, I make time to write down a few thoughts and feelings, to keep track of what’s happening on and off the court and to reflect a little. I’ve made a habit of it; it’s like brushing my teeth. It’s something I just do without thinking.”

Film

“To relax when I’m home in Indiana, I chill with my dogs, Apollo and Zeus, and watch movies. I usually throw on either Home Alone or Home Alone 2, or maybe some old-school Disney, like Mulan. I watch the same three or four movies over and over—all ones I grew up with. Nothing else matters when I watch them; I can just be nostalgic.”

Music

“Basketball takes up most of my time, but I’ve been singing since I was a kid, and music is still a big part of my life. I like some new hip-hop, but I’m more into old-school R&B and soul, like Donny Hathaway. It’s hard to pick a favorite track, but ‘A Song for You’ is a good place to start.”

For access to exclusive gear videos, celebrity interviews, and more, subscribe on YouTube!

More News

					Celebrating the Underrated Genius of Riviera Country Club					



					Tiger Woods Will Make His First Start of the Year at the Genesis Invitational					



					Racing Legend Travis Pastrana to Make 2023 Daytona 500 Attempt					



					Training Secrets That Keep Jon Rahm a Powerhouse on the PGA Tour					



					The Best Prop Bets for Super Bowl LVII					



					Everything You Need to Know About the Rolex Series					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More News

					Celebrating the Underrated Genius of Riviera Country Club					



					Tiger Woods Will Make His First Start of the Year at the Genesis Invitational					



					Racing Legend Travis Pastrana to Make 2023 Daytona 500 Attempt					



					Training Secrets That Keep Jon Rahm a Powerhouse on the PGA Tour					



					The Best Prop Bets for Super Bowl LVII					



					Everything You Need to Know About the Rolex Series					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More News

					Celebrating the Underrated Genius of Riviera Country Club					



					Tiger Woods Will Make His First Start of the Year at the Genesis Invitational					



					Racing Legend Travis Pastrana to Make 2023 Daytona 500 Attempt					



					Training Secrets That Keep Jon Rahm a Powerhouse on the PGA Tour					



					The Best Prop Bets for Super Bowl LVII					



					Everything You Need to Know About the Rolex Series					


			All Stories			

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City							

More Videos

							The MJ5: Tony Hawk on His Favorite Gear, Why He Always Carries His Board, and More							





							Here's the Difference Between Bourbon and Whiskey							





							Young Guns and a Supercharged Catamaran: U.S. SailGP Team Takes on New York City